Sponsored

Went to the Strip with my Ecoboost...

turboph1sh

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Guard Ecoboost
Hey all,

I went out to MIR on Sunday (10/30/16) and made 3 passes during test and tune.

Here is my setup:

2016 Ecoboost Manual -- Base w/ Perf pack only.

- cobb turboback
- Tune+ WGA
- Denso Plugs
- CPE FMIC
- JLT CAI
- 93 oct Tune+ tune

Stock tires, stock pressure.

The DA was between 1000-1500 yesterday I believe.

The best I could muster was a 13.2 at 104.6.

60 ft was 1.89.

Flat foot shifted 1-2 and 2-3 3-4 was not flat foot. Shifting at just about redline.

After reading people being in the upper 100s with tune only, I am feeling a bit disappointed.

I am a decent driver and went 11.97 at 119 in my 2011 5.0 a couple years back with only tune, CAI and catless h pipe.

Any thoughts?

For reference my friend who was with me, with a CAI and catback only focus ST ran a best of 99 MPH.
Sponsored

dot

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
White '16 EB PP
Last edited:
OP
OP

turboph1sh

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Guard Ecoboost
IMO, that seems too slow, especially when compared to other EB Manual transmission times.

I don't know what tires these people are running, but here are forum member times from this thread:

Jhmmfqsl.jpg
My weight was 3825 too.

I datalogged with the tuner and all was well.

Car doesn't feel slow, so idk if its shifting points or what.

connellcr3

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang Ecoboost
That's about what I've ran as well, my best 60' was a 2.0 though. I can't seem to get a decent launch on the stock tires. However, I am not a drag racer by any means. I go for fun.

OP
OP

turboph1sh

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Guard Ecoboost
That's about what I've ran as well, my best 60' was a 2.0 though. I can't seem to get a decent launch on the stock tires. However, I am not a drag racer by any means. I go for fun.
What was your MPH? Was that with your 351hp dyno?

Sponsored

connellcr3

Threads