Is Hennessey a scam??

Mike02z

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Mike
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ford Explorer Platinum
If you consider the Viper debacle of the 90's to the earlier Corvette issues now this? I'd say his business practices are suspect. He blames others but the one constant is John.

MRGTX

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Mustang GT 6spd base
I'm no lawyer but I get the feeling that Jalopnik article could be considered libel...

No telling how much of that is true but it sounds pretty damning.

OP
OP
Evolvd

Evolvd

Instigator
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Brian
Vehicle(s)
2021 Shelby GT500
I'm no lawyer but I get the feeling that Jalopnik article could be considered libel...

No telling how much of that is true but it sounds pretty damning.
Libel is making up falsehoods, they are reporting what they are being told. That is not libel.

Sponsored

Jon|3.7

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
15' 3.7 Mustang
I personally don't like "big name" shops I prefer ones like the ones on here that reach of the the community, even if some aren't the best it's all with good heart and a love for cars and I'm sure they will make up for it but many do great work!

QRK

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT Premium
I remember reading read some pretty harsh comments about Mr. Hennessey and HPE in the past on the Motor Trend forum, but I never really looked into any of it because they were usually along the lines of "John's an a**hole" or "they use crap parts and just put their name on them" so I thought it was just typical forum bros with no personal experience being forum bros.