Sponsored

Where does everyone go for wheel alignment?

mikes2017gt

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
17 GT Prem M/T 3.55
I'm trying to get all my ducks lined up for when I do my all-Steeda suspension overhaul in the next few weeks. The final piece will be a 4-wheel alignment, but I'm not sure where to take the car. Not sure if there is value in taking it to a shop that mostly does brakes and alignments, or if a more general car-maintenance type place will be just as good?

Places I'm considering include:

Ford Dealer
NTB
Firestone
Brake Check

Suggestions are welcome. Thanks.
Sponsored

BmacIL

Enginerd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Guard GT Base, M/T
Vehicle Showcase
Try and find a local performance shop if you can. They'll do a better job getting it the same left and right and will have no problem doing a custom spec, rather than just "in the green". They'll also have alignment racks for lowered cars.

Second choice would be Firestone. I've had lots of good experiences there and my friend got his aligned there after doing springs and cradle lockout.

OP
OP
mikes2017gt

mikes2017gt

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
17 GT Prem M/T 3.55
Thanks, BmacIL. There's at least one in my city...they specialize mostly in Chevy's and foreign cars, but alignment is alignment and you're right about the attention to detail in getting both sides even.

HappySquirrel

W85 Whale Oil Tune
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Richard
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang EB PP CO, 97 Pathfinder 4x4
Vehicle Showcase