Sponsored

Whats the best rear brake upgrade for the PP GT's?

hypestang

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Aditya
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT PP1
Hey Guys,

I'll be very honest I'm fairly new to the topic of brakes and what works best, so I thought I would ask. I currently have a 2018 GT PP1 with the 6 piston front brake and the factory brake in the rear that comes with the car. I've been looking at a rear brake upgrade for the car for while now. I want to run slotted and drilled rotors all around, and upgrade the rear to a 4 piston Brembo brake if possible and retain the front because to my understanding the gt350's out there just use their 4 piston rear brake as their hand brake. So what do you guys recommend?

I could go for a dual rear caliper set up to maintain the hand brake and then install a secondary 4 piston. However I would like to retain the front 6 piston Brembo in the front, and be able to run a 4 piston Brembo in the rear and have matching slotted and drilled rotors all around. If there is a way to accomplish this with the rear it would be great to hear.

I understand I can do the gt350 brake conversion kit but that's a full revamp to everything and very expensive.

Sincerely,
Hypestang

Also if this is not the right thread to post this in please let me know
Sponsored

Andrew@Lethal

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Andrew
Vehicle(s)
2003 10th Anniversary Cobra / 2003 Ford Lightning
Hey Guys,

I'll be very honest I'm fairly new to the topic of brakes and what works best, so I thought I would ask. I currently have a 2018 GT PP1 with the 6 piston front brake and the factory brake in the rear that comes with the car. I've been looking at a rear brake upgrade for the car for while now. I want to run slotted and drilled rotors all around, and upgrade the rear to a 4 piston Brembo brake if possible and retain the front because to my understanding the gt350's out there just use their 4 piston rear brake as their hand brake. So what do you guys recommend?