Sponsored

What is a swag price for Ford dealer to install their FP supercharger?

rebellovw

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT Premium PP
swag price for charger and install in the Arizona area. And how long?

Asking for a friend. Just kidding just slightly entertaining the idea. Likely will not do it.
Sponsored

OP
OP
rebellovw

rebellovw

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Looks like about 7200 for the 18 kit and 1500 to 2000 for the install.

About 9200

Hmmmm. Decisions..

1100saber

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Roush Charged GT PP
I was about $9000 US all in installed when i did mine last year. I bought a ford executive demo with about 3500 miles on it. Then with my ford X plan pricing....saved about 9000 off MSRP. So it was kinda a wash.

lb18

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT
Thanks for the info! Have you been happy with the power? I’m a total newb when it comes to boost but have been toying with the idea. I’m pretty happy with the stock power but just wish it had more torque down low. I can only find 91 octane where I live as well. I don’t know much impact that would have in terms of overall power. Appreciate any insight you might have.

Sponsored

OP
OP
rebellovw

rebellovw

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
The whole idea is nice - make an appt - drive down - stay at hotel - drink and have a great dinner + loud music - wake up with slight hangover and pick up your supercharged Mustang!

10k night on the town special.

UserName

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 718 GT4
Thanks for the info! Have you been happy with the power? I’m a total newb when it comes to boost but have been toying with the idea. I’m pretty happy with the stock power but just wish it had more torque down low. I can only find 91 octane where I live as well. I don’t know much impact that would have in terms of overall power. Appreciate any insight you might have.
The Roush tune only requires 91 octane so you should be fine.

lb18

Threads