Sponsored

What cell phone holder for your S550?

Emt1581

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Magnetic Mustang GT w/PP & TurboBooster Seat
I've never used them before and up until now I've been using the bigger cup holder to hold my phone.

But I'd like to try using my phone for GPS nav in the future and I'd like a holder that works well in the S550 given the interior layout.

Which do you use? Pics are always welcome and appreciated! :)

-Emt1581
Sponsored

Warhead

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Warren
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang Ecoboost Premium
OP
OP

Emt1581

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Alright you pain in the ass!! I just learned how to do it and brought a photobucket account I apparently had from years ago back from the dead.

[/IMG]

[/IMG]

If this works, it's actually not that hard and I can do it without a problem in the future, which will be pretty cool since it would help me as much as it would entertain others.

EDIT: ...and it worked!! That was stupid easy!!

-Emt1581

BmacIL

Enginerd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Guard GT Base, M/T
Vehicle Showcase

Sponsored

OP
OP

Emt1581

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)

BmacIL

Enginerd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Guard GT Base, M/T
Vehicle Showcase
Now would that work with an Otterbox defender case?

I have an S3 that badly needs replacing but on it I have a defender case. So rubber outer covering, hard plastic case, then the phone. Do I stick the metal plate to the underside of the rubber?

Thanks

-Emt1581
Some cases are made to accommodate the metal plate for magnetic mounts. Most aren't. I would stick it to the outside (but maybe test it inside first without peeling back the adhesive backing). With the mount to metal directly it's very, very secure. About four or five of my friends have bought one of these after seeing it in my car.

OP
OP

Emt1581

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)