Sponsored

TSW Nurburgring Wheels

NiddyGriddy

Threads
Reaction score
I'm no wheel expert so I'm petitioning you guys for some insight. Don't hold back. Educate me lol.

I was shopping around for inexpensive performance wheels to replace the LE wheels and mount A/S tires. I wasn't looking for anything flashy, I wanted to stay performance oriented but wasn't particularly biased. I found these online:

I bought some used TSW Nurburgring wheels last night. The owner received them along with the car they had purchased and removed the wheels due to tire prices and decided to sell the wheels... thus i bought them. Apperently they were going to be used on a mustang (from what I was told) by the previous owner. (They even had FoMoCo TPM sensors i noticed later). Before i bought them i asked the owner the size and off set information. She couldn't tell me other than 19" so i had her do some crude measurements. Measuring the full width she gave me 10 1/2 rear and 8 1/2 front. To figure out the offset i had her lay a flat object on the back of the wheel and measure from the rear of the lug-nut holes to the flat object, 7 1/4 rear and 6 1/8 front. 7.25 - (10.5/2) = 2 convert to mm = 50.8mm rear. 47.625mm front using the same method. After i've taken them home I see the label on the rim that says 19x8 front and 19.9.5 rear. All the wheels had strange nicks around the edges right up close to where the tire goes. (the tires were just removed before i arrived because I didn't want to pay for tires I couldn't use) and basic surface scratches. One of the rear tires had a crack that was repaired (she even gave me the card of the repairing business), and one of the front wheels has some pretty bad curb rash. She also included the locking lug-nuts and key she had with them.

So my questions are:
1. How do you guys rate these wheels for performance, durability, and quality? TSW Nurburgring Wheels (Gun-Metal Mirror Faced)