Sponsored

Thinking of switching from my BMW F30 to the mustang GT

chaudhrysn

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
BMW F30 335i
First time poster here. Just a little about where I'm coming from before here, this is my first time in a mustang and my previous (and current) car is a BMW F30 335i. While I have really enjoyed the Beamer, I've been wanting something more exciting and fun.

I took a test drive yesterday of the Mustang GT and I was pleasantly surprised by It. The performance was amazing and although the interior could be better, I found it to be way better than I have heard from others. Coming from the luxury of a BMW, i found the mustang to meet all my expectations and much more. The new model looks amazing, has great power of course, and while my test drive was short, it seems to be a great daily for me.

A couple things that I did note and would like some forum members to help me out here, is that I noticed this particular car had varying gaps in some of the panels, and there was even a part of a panel that was popping out. I'm assuming this is just a rare occasion. Second thing, the 6 speed feels so slow compared to the 8 speed in the Beamer. That's one of the things bothering me the most actually. The third and final, is that I expected the exhaust to be louder. I have an aftermarket one on my Beamer and it was louder than the mustang. I've heard of some brands such as roush for the mustang that sound amazing. Any other brands that y'all would recommend?

I'm looking at some CPO '15s. I'm looking for a 6 speed auto, with the 401 equipment group, maybe the 50th appearance package, nav, and backup camera. Are there any options that y'all wish that you had gotten but didn't? Is there a significant difference with the 3.55 dif vs the stock?

I'm wanting to pull the trigger pretty soon actually
Sponsored

ssyellow

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
15' Competition Orange GT - PP/Recaros