Prebuy Help - Wichita, KS

TDG77

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Drew
Vehicle(s)
Future 2017-2018 Shelby GT350 owner
Hi all! Newbie here, so I'm not sure if this is the right place for this post. If I'm in error, please feel free to direct me elsewhere!

I've considered putting a deposit down on a used 2018 GT350 in Wichita, KS that has apparently been in a minor accident, per Carfax, where damage looked to be on the cosmetic side. However, I'm a little skeptical. The initial photos for this car showed what appears to be a few scratches along very front of racing stripe and perhaps some bending of hood, but can't be for sure.

When I contacted dealer today, I requested pics of the car in more detail - lo and behold the racing stripe is gone and hood looks great. According to the salesfolk and managers, the racing stripe "looked like trash," so they took it off. There also does not appear to be any hood or bumper scratching/bowing, etc. and all seems to match up paint-wise I'm waiting for them to send me the maintenance records. If all is minor and no big deal, I'll be fine, as this will likely be a daily driver for me and I have no intent of getting rid of it if I do buy it.

Add to this that the car has been on one of this dealer's lots since about September or so (according to Carfax). Needless to say, I'm just curious what is up here. I'd like to know if I'm getting a good deal or just getting wool pulled over my eyes.

As I live in OK, are there any folks on this forum in the Wichita area that might have the ability to give this one a look-see for me and help assess before I throw a deposit down and drive 2 hours to look at it?

I thank you in advance for any advice!

c23130c5cc97d5837ca3d3857f4ccb7a.jpg
IMG_3850.JPEG
18566e2de387bdedc403a8c993c97823.jpg
IMG_3851.JPEG
Sponsored

Last edited:

honeybadger

Just don't care
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Kevin
Vehicle(s)
'17 GT350
My guess?