Sponsored

PP Torsion rear causing car to kick out sideway to right?

Sean709

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Sean
Vehicle(s)
2015 mustang gt prem pp whipple stage 2. 2017 silverado LTZ with rocky ridge package. 09 HD muscle.
Hey guys im new to these cars but have drag raced for 20 years and running across a issue where with traction control off rolling into it in 3rd around 60 mph when the car breaks loose it always kicks the rear end to the right. I check tire pressures and my car has adjustable sway bar end links and I mset and check they have no pre load. Car feels like it doesnt have posi. So I started searching around and saw a video from American muscle on the torsion center section saying it is not for drag racing and doesnt lock up equal well for drag racing. I even had my alignment checked with rear toe etc. I have been mid 7s @ 185 and 1.19 60 ft and never had to get out of it like this car is making me do.
Sponsored

Coyote Chase

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Don
Vehicle(s)
2010/2018 Mustang
Wow... That's impressive!
My Ecoboost does that when I do my burn out in the water box. But never when I launch or shift gears. I don't know if it's because I don't have your power or that I get good grip due to tires and running on treated tracks??

jwt

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
John
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ford Mustang Bullitt
If you want to rule the Torsen in or out as the issue you could always change the diff fluid for a higher viscosity, that changes the toque bias. test it an see, then go for lower with maybe a friction modifier (AFAIK Ford allows that, but check first) and try again. If there is a change in the handling or speed it occurs then you know the Torsen is the issue, if no change then maybe your back to more mundane worn or soft bushings etc