Performance Package or Not?

lonerider

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Nick
Vehicle(s)
EB Premium PP Convertible; Guard w/Saddle
I ordered my Ecoboost vert on 5/5 with PP; however, I'm hearing from some folks that the PP makes the ride much harsher. I also read an Edmunds.com article that states that with the PP, most testers don't want to drive the car (this was with the GT). I felt the ride was harsh when I tested one with PP but it didn't register as the PP being the issue :headbonk:; I was thinking it might be the seats :crazy:. The dealer says it's not to late to remove the PP.

I'm a retired vet with 30% disability of which 20% is for my back so I'm seriously thinking of dropping the PP. Experiences/thoughts anyone? I may just have to go back to the dealer and try out one with and without PP.
Thanks,

Nick.

I love these emoticons...
Sponsored

Tamadrummer88

Finicky
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
John
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang EcoBoost Premium
I ordered my Ecoboost vert on 5/5 with PP; however, I'm hearing from some folks that the PP makes the ride much harsher. I also read an Edmunds.com article that states that with the PP, most testers don't want to drive the car (this was with the GT). I felt the ride was harsh when I tested one with PP but it didn't register as the PP being the issue :headbonk:; I was thinking it might be the seats :crazy:. The dealer says it's not to late to remove the PP.

I'm a retired vet with 30% disability of which 20% is for my back so I'm seriously thinking of dropping the PP. Experiences/thoughts anyone? I may just have to go back to the dealer and try out one with and without PP.
Thanks,

Nick.

I have an EcoBoost with the PP. Its not as harsh as you think. Its forgivable on bumpy roads, but not enough to rattle your teeth. I felt the stock suspension was a little floaty. Takes turns very well, corners pretty flat (in my opinion).

Your decision though.

OP
OP

lonerider

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Nick
Vehicle(s)