Rangore

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Roger
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT
Hi,

I'm new to Mustangs. Thought I'd see what you all enjoy. :cheers: I've owned 3 Camaros over the years. My first being a new Z-28 when I went into the Marine Corp. The other 2 being 5th Gens. The last was a 2012 2SS 45th Anniversary. It was a beautiful car. I got the itch to get another car, so started looking at Mustangs. Had trouble finding what I wanted at the price I wanted. Started looking at Camaro. Couldn't find anything that looked better than my 45th without going into ZL1 pricing. I finally found a 2015 GT Premium with the options I wanted, and turns out a few extras.

It has 401 package and 20" wheels. 6 speed with 3.31 gears. I bought it from a large Mazda dealer here in MN. It also has KN Intake (I'll be replacing), SP Headers, and Magnaflow Competition CAT back. I didn't know it had the headers until I started moving my stuff over from the Camaro and decided to look it over again. Noticed that the pipes coming out of the side of the engine looked out of the ordinary. I love the sound, so I'm ok with it all. I'm sure it also had a tune, but they don't have info on that. I got them to put in writing the lifetime powertrain warranty they offer is still valid even with the mods listed above. :headbang:

So... saying hi, and will be lurking the forums for ideas of what I want to do to make the car my own. I'm not looking to track it, and it will see some occasional snow driving.

Pics in next post.
Sponsored

OP
OP

Rangore

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Roger
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT
Well... trying to post pics, but I keep getting message of being too large. Tried an app that was supposed to reduce size, but still didn't work. It's late here, so I'll try tomorrow.

In the mean time. Hello /waves

CGADAMS

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Chris
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT Premium PP 1992 SSP LX 5.0 W/ 331 stroker