Andrew
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT 6MT
Installed my new suspension parts and wanted to share some thoughts:

FP track shocks
BMR Handling Springs
BMR cradle lockout

TLDR: spring stiff, feel good.

Thanks to those who recommended these, perfect setup for my daily driver and much improved driving experience 🤩
Never done anything this major to a car so I felt like an OG mechanic afterward.
This took a full weekend on jack stands and not in a rush. I'm no expert so if you are inclined enough to try and have the tools available, save the money and DIY.

The only real hiccup was a clunk sound coming from the front side, we discovered the strut rod top nut was not tightened down, so we cranked it until the noise went away lol. The alignment hasn't been done yet but just driving around it was not affected much at all. Without measuring beforehand I can't say how much it dropped but just under an inch front and rear, looks just right.

If anyone has a better solution to torqueing the top nut to the 76 ft-lb spec, BESIDES the 18 dollar socket from steeda please reply. We used vice grips on a 21 mm and hand tightened with a socket that was small enough to pass through. Some say its fine to just impact it a couple times, idk how crucial that spec is.

About comber bolts... :

I decided not to put these on the car. Despite having good reviews, some have warned about the weaker clamping force. Troubleshooting the clunking noise we thought it could have been the bolts, so after hitting the top spindle mount with a dead blow, it definitely shifted spindle mount in the lower shock seat. So out they came, maybe others have had better luck?

Driving: