Sponsored

New Owner - Leather Seat Lower Back Pain Question

ripto

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT Premium
Hello all. I just purchased a new leftover 2017 Mustang GT Premium yesterday and I have a question about the seats.

I am coming from a 2012 Ford Focus SE with cloth seats. This Mustang has the leather heated/cooled seats. During my multiple test drives of the Mustang, the seats were fine. Of course, after I leave the lot and get home, I notice I have some lower back pain. I have tried to adjust the seat to alleviate it but I just couldn't seem to just yet. I am wondering, could it just be a case of new seats needing to be broken in? I don't remember having any issues with my Focus cloth seats but I know leather is generally tougher. I have tried sitting closer, higher, lower, leaning forward, straight up, leaning back, no lumbar support, full lumbar support. I feel no lumbar support is too much support still, but I've never used it before and wonder if I do need to actually put some in there.

I hope this is just temporary. Appreciate any info.

Thanks.
Sponsored

Indylatenight

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Doug
Vehicle(s)
2016 Ecoboost Premium Convertible
Hello all. I just purchased a new leftover 2017 Mustang GT Premium yesterday and I have a question about the seats.