Sponsored

My Custom Bullitt Bike

C3RV4NTE5

Threads
Reaction score
Hey guys, how are you doing? This is Alejandro, from Spain. I'm a BIG Mustang fan, although I still haven't had one yet... (soon :thumbsup:)

I've been planing this for 2 months now. I wanted to do something special for the 50th anniversary of Mustang, so I asked my friends at BC Sparrow bikes (here in Spain - you can see their works at their website or social media) to restore an old bike my grandpa had for 40 years and never used it. First, it looked hideous and colorful like this:

I had in mind making a simple, clean bike based on the '68 Bullitt Mustang. The keys were: dark green frame, chrome rims with black spokes like the Bullitt alloy wheels, wooden handlebar with chromed details reminescent of muscle car restorations... Also, a black and clean old-school seat like the 68 Mustang interior and the Pony logo on the front, vertical in this case as we're dealing with a bike. It runs very smoothly, no mechanical sounds... it's just fantastic to go around town with this bike.

Although the photos look pretty nice, in person it's freaking awesome :)

Today has been my first day with it and I spent like 2 hours on it, just riding around town :)

Do you like it?

Sponsored

Clink

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'14 Focus
That's badass man! I want one, just like it but to match my new '15 on the way. Love it

Todd15Fastback

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Todd
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT PP Fastback
That is SWEET!!!!!! Nice job.

minicobra

Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.thebandpetroleum.com
First Name
Braden
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang Premium GT/PP
Looks great, nice color! I ride a carbon fiber road bike, but have been thinking of building up a fixed gear. I like how they took the old frame and mixed with the new aero wheels, etc. :clap2:

Sponsored

TungstenGT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT Premium Fastback, Manual, PP, DIB
Very cool! Thanks for sharing.

deeps29