Sponsored

Mustang S550 - Taillight Issue On and Off!

RalfTech

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Ralf
Vehicle(s)
Mustang Ecoboost Premium 2015
Hello everyone,

I own a 2015 Mustang Ecoboost Premium and I have a big problem with it :crying:

One of the boards on my left tail light keeps going out and back on. I get it back on after I cycle/restart the car off and on. It affected my 4th brake light (Mpconcepts) badly so I disconnected it.

I’ve attached video of the issue w/ Forscan images at the end! :like:

Help will be appreciated. I’ve read that I need to recalibrate my BCMB to latest calibration but its expensive at a dealer as I’m a student and I’ve worked hard to get this car.

P.s weirdly enough my Camera is being affected too... sometimes the cam works and sometimes it doesn’t...

Its a mess :headbang:

Sponsored

JohnDoe

<3 short walks to my car
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
15 pp vert
Hello everyone,

I own a 2015 Mustang Ecoboost Premium and I have a big problem with it :crying:

One of the boards on my left tail light keeps going out and back on. I get it back on after I cycle/restart the car off and on. It affected my 4th brake light (Mpconcepts) badly so I disconnected it.

I’ve attached video of the issue w/ Forscan images at the end! :like:

Help will be appreciated. I’ve read that I need to recalibrate my BCMB to latest calibration but its expensive at a dealer as I’m a student and I’ve worked hard to get this car.

P.s weirdly enough my Camera is being affected too... sometimes the cam works and sometimes it doesn’t...

Its a mess :headbang:

I have the same EXACT issue today on my 2015! I'm going to try to disconnect my battery for 10 minutes and see if that resets the BCM

ezracer

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'15 DIB Mustang GT Premium.