Sponsored

Looking for exhaust options for v6

joonkim92

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 ingot silver mustang v6
Hey guys I'm new to the mustang scene. I was thinking about an exhaust setup for my car. In the future I want to have long tube headers so right now I'm thinking about roush and the magna flow outlaws. The atak are nice and my friend has them on his v6 with lt and an xpipe. But I need your guys thought and if any clips are out there with the roush and outlaws with a long tube header. Xpipe or hope don't matter but I'm swinging more for an hpipe
Sponsored

Mustang_Eh

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 GT PP2
Keep in mind that Outlaws = drone galore. If you can live with it then ignore this.

OP
OP

joonkim92

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
How bad is the drone. Cause I came from the tuner world before I got the mustang and the i4s were always drony but it didn't bother me. I want a deep tone but that is still pretty loud when I'm wot

Mustang_Eh

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 GT PP2
Honestly, drone levels are very subjective. I have Borla ATAKs which supposed to have little drone, but I think they do. My V8 buddy with magnaflows laughed at me when I showed him my 'drone'.

- Roush is loud, raspy and a bit drony
- Outlaw is loud, deep and really drony
- Borla (ATAK) is loud, deep and very low drone (but $$$)

This is just my observation. There are tons of Roush/Outlaws videos for s550 v6 so just take those into consideration. I also think there was a thread on the v6 forums with a collection of V6 exhaust sounds

OP
OP

joonkim92

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Oh ok. Thanks man. How do the ataks sound on your car? Are you able to post a video? And how do the ataks sound on the s550 compared to the 2013-14 s197?

Sponsored

Bay1Stang

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Magnetic '15 V6 051a