Im New to the stang game and I have questions

Justgonna send it

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Ty
Vehicle(s)
2019 GT 6spd
I’m looking at getting a new or new to me Mustang GT. I’m need some advice on a few thing.

Does the 2020 MT-82 still have the 3rd gear issue?

Is there any automatic trans issues?

Looking for some in put on what’s the best sounding axle back?
Sponsored

NeedForGreen

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT
I honestly havent heard of many 3rd gear issues on the 2020's not to say there isn't any.
The automatics from what I know havent had any issues.
Best axle back? In my opinion you can't go wrong with anything Borla or Corsa. Roush's aren't bad either.

OP
OP
Justgonna send it

Justgonna send it

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Ty
Vehicle(s)
2019 GT 6spd
I honestly havent heard of many 3rd gear issues on the 2020's not to say there isn't any.
The automatics from what I know havent had any issues.
Best axle back? In my opinion you can't go wrong with anything Borla or Corsa. Roush's aren't bad either.

Thanks bro.

What frist mod do you recommend?

Vstang2

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jason
Vehicle(s)
2019 GT
My 19 with the MT82 has no lockout issues or problems with 3rd. IMO for pure speed the auto is hard to beat as it's sorta an " I-win " button over the manual in most cases. IMO the manual is more a drivers car for those who like to be a little more engaged with their vehicle. Sound is subjective , YouTube helps by giving lots of different setups

rebellovw

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT Premium PP
I have the 18 GT - with the manual - only way to go. Love it - no problems at all - I just passed 10K miles. Way too much fun.

Sponsored

Bikeman315

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Ira
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT/CS, 2021 Volvo XC60
Looking for some in put on what’s the best sounding axle back?