Sponsored

I Joined The Club: C7 Z06 to a Shelby GT350

Jaws12

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Shelby GT350
1st post but a longtime browser and reader of this forum.

As an introduction, I'm a pretty big enthusiast and I've owned multiple high-end sports cars in the past (12 Vette, 13 911s, Maserati, AMG, M cars, etc...). Generally speaking, I always alternate back and forth between Corvette and 911s occasionally switching things up to other brands.

I drive the cars a lot, never babied, except never in snow or extreme cold. I have a 2018 Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro for that.

I have been driving a 2017 3LZ Z06/Z07 for the past 3 months and wasn't falling in love with the car. The C7s are amazing, but there are always certain things that make the ownership experience strained.

I drove by my local Ford dealership last week and they were unloading a 2018 GT350 with the following build:
  1. Oxford White
  2. Blue Stripes
  3. Electronics Package
  4. Car Cover

Took the car for a drive and instantly fell in love.

Obviously, the Z06 is faster and has a nicer interior material quality, but the GT350 just ticked all of the boxes for me. The exhaust note (duh), the added space, the Recaro seats (sat in a convenience pkg car as well, hated the seats and I'm 6'3" 260 lbs), the iconic color scheme, great tech with Sync3.

I am in the process of selling my 2017 Acura NSX and I still have a 2017 911GT3 as a dedicated track toy. I was driving the Z06 as my daily driver. Getting in and out is a chore and I wasn't remotely utilizing the car near its potential.

The GT350 is a more comfortable and more emotive daily driver, great handling, good power, great transmission, more exclusive, and just as fun daily driver.

I'm looking forward to being a part of the community and hoping to get some great advice, ideas, and knowledge from this community.
Sponsored

OP
OP

Jaws12

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Shelby GT350