How to Track my GT350?

SpeedRacer

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Eran
Vehicle(s)
GT350, M3, Raptor
I just purchased a 2017 GT350 with the specific purpose of using it on the road and the track. The thing is, I'm completely new to tracking a car and I want to learn everything I can about it and the process of going from never doing it before to being comfortable on the track.

I've seen a lot of people on here mention that they track their car on posts.I thought I would start this thread so that people like me can learn from those of you who have already been through this process and know how to properly and safely track a car.

1. What do i need to do in preparation?
2. Are there any driver classes that you recommend (or are these just a waste of money?)
3. Do I need to modify the car?
4. Is there any sort of license that is required?
5. Approximately how much does it cost?

I bet there are questions that i don't even know I have to ask yet. If you don't mind taking a little time and responding to this thread with how you got your car on the track the very first time and give us any advice you have, it would be much appreciated.
Sponsored

Last edited:
Reactions: pjk

Tomster

Beware of idiots
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Tom
Vehicle(s)
'20 RR GT500R(CFTP), 18 OW GT350R Base, '17 AG GT350R Electronics Pack, '97 PG Cobra Convertible
Welcome to one of the works most expensive hobbies.

It's a shame you didn't buy new, because you would have been able to attend the GT350 track attack. Probably one of the best intro to track driving there is.

Find a track you would like to start with. Usually, motorsportsreg.com or hooked on driving is a great place to sign up. Many clubs have instructors that give you the fundamentals and basics along with instruction. When you are ready, your instructor will sign you off to be a solo driver.