Harsh ride, very low, and other issues!

jodeci2000

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Raed
Vehicle(s)
Mustang 2020 PP1
Here it is, this is my first post in this wonderful forum!

Folks I really need your help. I bought a 2020 GT PP with Magenride. I am not experienced much in tune ups, but the ride is too stiff and I feel every bump on the road and the dampers are not working at all to make the dumps easy on me. I have been looking around if someone can help me figure out the reason for this stiffness.

After researching for many days I found out that the sway bar is not stock (the yellow thing in the picture. I think it is Whiteline brand?)
and I was also told that the springs are not stock.

So my questions are:
- What springs are these? can someone tell from the pictures?
- Will it drive like stock if I buy stock springs? and the lowering will be gone?
- does the sway bar contribute to the stiffness?

Any other valuable information is really appreciated as I am totally new to this. I love the car but I really hate the harsh ride and I dont know what's causing it.

20210624_154928.jpg

20210624_155329.jpg

20210626_181235.jpg

20210702_110128.jpg

20210711_155507.jpg
Sponsored

specv510

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Ken
Vehicle(s)
2019 Bullitt
I'm no expert, but I'd say somebody lowered that car too much and probably didn't take the Magneride into consideration. If you're ok with a slightly stiffer ride than stock and being 3/4" lower than stock, you should look into the Ford Performance handling kit that is made for cars with Magneride. Also, the yellow part you're referring to is just the sway bar end link, not the actual sway bar.

OP
OP

jodeci2000

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Raed
Vehicle(s)
Mustang 2020 PP1