Sponsored

Exhaust advice

Grimace427

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2011 Mustang 5.0
Hey guys and gals, I have a customer at my shop with a '17 ecoboost that he bought for his teenage daughter. She wants a little more exhaust volume(actually she wanted a GT but dad said no haha) and obviously the parents are hesitant. For the GT a simple mod is to remove the resonator to get a little more rumble without excessive volume, is there a similar mod for the ecoboost that doesn't ruin the exhaust note? I have zero experience with the turbo-4 as I've been working on the Coyote all this time. Dad loves cars and isn't opposed to modding the car, but I know how easy it is to ruin an exhaust with obnoxiously loud systems(coyote included) so I want to give them good advice other than to just leave the car alone. Thanks a bunch!

edit: BTW dad traded a '16 GT350 for the car plus cash(was white with blue stripes:hail:) and also has a 991 turbo and 997 GT3 in his collection. He's definitely a cool guy and his daughter loves cars. We might have some fun with this. Also I could totally sell both my Mustangs for that GT3; did a basic service on it last month and took it for a fun road test(full permission) and it was epic.
Sponsored

Chef jpd

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
John
Vehicle(s)
2020 GT PP1 6M, Grab ass lime. Ex: 2016 EB PPP CO
Vehicle Showcase

16EcomustangDIB

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
19 Camaro SS1LE
I have muffler delete and it sounds pretty good to me. Not loud at idle but screams at wot but most importantly is not drone. Suggest try that route first and if she don't like it no harm done, it's coming out anyway.

OP
OP
Grimace427

Grimace427

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2011 Mustang 5.0
I have muffler delete and it sounds pretty good to me. Not loud at idle but screams at wot but most importantly is not drone. Suggest try that route first and if she don't like it no harm done, it's coming out anyway.