Enable Driver Modes

Elit3Sally

Silver State Mustangs
Joined
May 2, 2017
Messages
13
Reaction score
5
Location
Las Vegas
Website
Www.instagram.com
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT Supercharged
In order to do this, you need a MFT or Sync3 Module that has the 4th toggle switch. I want to give Credit to the Original Posters Here Zachmd1 and mustangmike86 ( https://www.mustang6g.com/forums/threads/drive-modes-enabled.76984)

You must write this using FORSCAN, I always recommend saving a copy of stock data. On my Base GT with a Sync3 install I did get a wrench after writing the ABS, THIS IS NORMAL, Clear all DTC under FORSCAN restart the car and all is back to normal.

As @Zachmd1 Pointed out I felt increased throttle response on Sport + and Track and Wet/Snow worked great by limiting the throttle response making it much easier to drive a 800HP car in the rain!!



Data values

Load IPC As-Built Data

-If you have an Automatic

720-06-01: 6C7F - 8000 - 18B1

-If you have a Manual

720-06-01: 786F 0664 1897

Next Load ABS As-Built Data


(USA) Base GT : 760-02-02: XXXX 3XXX

(USA) Performance Pack GT : 760-02-02: XXXX 7XXX

(USA) V6/EB 760-02-02: 0200 - 117E


I have not tested these on Euro Spec cars.
Advertisement

 

Elp_jc

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
3,535
Reaction score
779
Location
USA
Vehicle(s)
None
May I ask what's exactly this mod for??? My Bullitt already has drive modes (5 + MyMode) on the dash (rightmost toggle switch). Is this to have independent throttle mappings then? Thx.
 

17gt_charlotte

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2020
Messages
94
Reaction score
55
Location
Aiken, SC
First Name
Aidan
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT
May I ask what's exactly this mod for??? My Bullitt already has drive modes (5 + MyMode) on the dash (rightmost toggle switch). Is this to have independent throttle mappings then? Thx.
It is for base cars when they upgrade to sync 3.
 

mustang_dude

Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
Location
Canada
First Name
Bryce
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT Base 2020
Mine doesn't match any of those codes being a Base GT 2020
Does anyone have the codes for the 2020? I would like to enable drive modes since I just did a sync 3 upgrade with 8" screen.
ABS as-built 760-02-02 is showing 0200 2210 009F
IPC as-built 720-06-01 is showing 7C6F 867B 102A
 

Atticaz

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2017
Messages
64
Reaction score
13
Location
Arizona
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang V6
I just scored, I guess. I just installed my Sync3 upgrade from Infotainment.com and the Drive Modes were automatically enabled. It may have been due to the fact that I already had enabled Linelock and the in-dash Boost Gouge. I told them I was concerned that the OBDII dongle they use to flash the system would overwrite what I had enabled. They said it would not.... I installed flashed it and POOF!!!
 

regachoz01

Active Member
Joined
May 22, 2021
Messages
35
Reaction score
2
Location
San jose
First Name
Zach
Vehicle(s)
2021 mustang gt
Mine doesn't match any of those codes being a Base GT 2020
Does anyone have the codes for the 2020? I would like to enable drive modes since I just did a sync 3 upgrade with 8" screen.
ABS as-built 760-02-02 is showing 0200 2210 009F
IPC as-built 720-06-01 is showing 7C6F 867B 102A
did you figure it out?
 

SnkBitten

New Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2021
Messages
2
Reaction score
2
Location
Lexington, SC
Website
www.snkbitten.com
First Name
Tom
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT
Thanks, I did the 4" to 8" conversion kit from Infotainment that does not enable the 4th switch/drive modes. Started reading these threads and grabbed the required components and did the modification to enable drive modes this morning. Worked like a champ.
 

Atticaz

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2017
Messages
64
Reaction score
13
Location
Arizona
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang V6
Thanks, I did the 4" to 8" conversion kit from Infotainment that does not enable the 4th switch/drive modes. Started reading these threads and grabbed the required components and did the modification to enable drive modes this morning. Worked like a champ.
Hmm. They enabled it for me. Maybe it was because I told them that I had enabled a few things myself and didn’t want them messed up? I had enabled linelock and the boost/vacuum gauge. My 2017 only had the vacuum enabled and I have a Procharger installed.

Sport+ is fun as f*ck. 👌🏼
 

SnkBitten

New Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2021
Messages
2
Reaction score
2
Location
Lexington, SC
Website
www.snkbitten.com
First Name
Tom
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT
Yeah, I searched though their FAQs and found where they said they do not activate the 4th toggle but that it is possible, they just don't know how to do it. Of course it hadn't been updated for a few years....but their site doesn't mention it as an available feature enhancement with the radio upgrade.
 

Atticaz

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2017
Messages
64
Reaction score
13
Location
Arizona
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang V6
Yeah, I searched though their FAQs and found where they said they do not activate the 4th toggle but that it is possible, they just don't know how to do it. Of course it hadn't been updated for a few years....but their site doesn't mention it as an available feature enhancement with the radio upgrade.
Hmm. Okay. Perhaps my earlier changes enabled them, even though I still had Sync2. But of course, no way to use them. Who knows. I don’t remember everything I changed, when I enabled linelock. It was a long time ago and quite a bit of work. 🤷🏻‍♂️
 
Advertisement

 
200 - Redline360 - 1
Advertisement
Top