Sponsored

Educate me on RWD in the snow

aileron

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Dick
Vehicle(s)
'19 Bullitt K1191, '20 BMW X3 M40i, '17 BMW 440xi, '14 Ram truck...and 19 old Triumph motorcycles
We live in NW Montana where it's ice and snow 5-6 months of the year. Our BMW 550 and Ram truck are AWD, but the Bullitt will be my first attempt at running a RWD car in the winter. I'll put on a good set of Nokian Hakkepelita winter rubber, but is it realistic to run a MT Bullitt in the snow and ice? I've been driving MT cars for more than 50 years, so that is second nature, but not getting traction on the front wheels will be a new experience. Any advice?
Sponsored

Brian V

USA Retired
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015ecoboost premium 201A Nav Sec Race Red
Turn off TC and drive forward to get the rear notched out like yer drifting more fun on an empty street though and with all season tyres .... don't drive it at all possible during the freezing rain and snowy days to much calcium chloride being spread around to drive through , so get a beater for those months .. or better get IT coated with the best undercoat that is available and professionally installed . I did and dang I am sure glad I did . Had to drive the first 2 years in the winter months ..dang I hate winters too ... do not go to the drive through car washes either ... rinse IT off at home with just water and soap often . I know IT's freezing ...

BlueThunder

***ding Rookie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Silver Mustang PP1 Manual (former 2015 GT Auto)
It's like driving any vehicle in the snow. Don't be a moron.