Sponsored

Considering FI, a few questions...

silver86

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 GT500
While I'm not new to FI, I am new to FI on the S550 platform. My ride is a '15 GT 'vert 3.15 auto, so I'm zeroing in on one of the centri systems in order to at least keep what existing chassis bracing the car has (STB, K brace). Also, not targeting obscene whp numbers, since I really am not looking to change OPG's, converter, etc. I will be adding LT's at some point...and it probably makes sense to do them at the same time, but $ will dictate some of that timing. I'm primarily looking at the Procharger HO Tuner Kit, since I already have a tuner and injectors (47lb, not installed).

A few questions that someone can hopefully shed some light on:

1. I see that Beefcake offers an HO tuner kit with the 47lb injectors as a discounted option. What kind of performance limitation would there be running a system with these injectors, and would there be a material performance improvement potential by running this injector size with the addition of a BAP?

2. I see a few threads that seem to indicate some surging issues possibly related to the IMRC's. I just happen to have an old intake from my 2011 GT sitting in the garage, and am curious if this would be an advisable (and relatively easy) swap when going FI?

Thanks in advance!

:cheers:
Sponsored

whatsup62

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT PP (Gone but not forgotten).