Axleback or Catback System

prem

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Prem
Vehicle(s)
2015 Ecoboost Mustang PP Magnaflow Street
I am new to mustang world and wondering if i need to get an axleback or catback system. I am looking to improve sound on my ecoboost.

Your inputs are appreciated
Sponsored

Dirty-EB-Chicago

V.I.P Member
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 EcoBoost (Ingot Silver)
I am new to mustang world and wondering if i need to get an axleback or catback system. I am looking to improve sound on my ecoboost.

Your inputs are appreciated
Your gonna have to be alot more specific to get any credible answers.
What exactly are you aiming for in terms of sound? There is a spectrum of different exhaust systems and each one does something different. IF your trying to go crazy loud with crackles and pops just get a downpipe and straight pipe the car. If your going for something more refined, quieter but with an improved tone take a walk through the sticky thread at the top of the ecoboost forum page, its basically an exhaust catalog complete with videos and what not.

Exhaust Thread:
http://www.mustang6g.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14511

Last edited:

gtmorgan23

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Thomas
Vehicle(s)
2020 GT PP2
Honestly i would spend a long time on youtube listening to them all because this car probably has one of the widest ranges of exhaust notes depending on the system purchased.

Dirty-EB-Chicago

V.I.P Member
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 EcoBoost (Ingot Silver)
Honestly i would spend a long time on youtube listening to them all because this car probably has one of the widest ranges of exhaust notes depending on the system purchased.
Well hey that's what its there for. keep in mind the camera can never truly capture how it sounds in person and each camera has its own mic, but itll give you an idea of what its like.