Sponsored

Anyone with G-Loc pad experience on track yet?

CSL

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
16 GT350
Just as the title says, I'm wondering if anyone has used these pads on the track yet? I have pretty much blown through my second pair of stock fronts and am getting about three days out of them. I'm looking for a pad with some more bite and longevity. Also, I run the Cup2 tires on the track.

I'm considering trying out the R10 compound to run with the stock rears as I still have at least half the pad left on the rears....maybe I will get a little more aggressive after I wear out the rears. Street manners is a consideration as I don't daily drive the car and won't consistently swap pads. I can deal with a bit of noise but don't want to sound like a freight train. I tried a host of pads on my GT500, but I have no experience with the G-Locs or Carbotechs. These are easily accessible for the 350 at a reasonable price so I will likely give them a shot.

Thanks in advance for any first-hand input you can offer. And, I already know about all the differences between track and street pads, and that you should not run track pads on the street. I will proceed at my own risk. :thumbsup:
Sponsored

Jb350

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Joe
Vehicle(s)
2016 Shelby GT350 track pack
Good thread. My biggest issue with the oem pads is longevity. I feel they are very strong performers on track, it's just they wear fast. I would also like to find a track focused pad that's usable on the street, however it doesn't seem like many people here have tried other options

OP
OP
CSL

CSL

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
16 GT350
For an oem pad these do work remarkably well on the track. However, a pad with some more bite will really bring this phenominal braking system to a whole new level when pushing the car near its limits.