Sponsored

Anyone participate in Time Trial/Time Attack?

sonicc

Mr. Bond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT
Been contemplating about giving it a try next year or so, and it looks like it's under NASA. I'm curious if they allow multiple drivers for same car?
Sponsored

Brent Dalton

Sua Sponte
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT PP
With NASA, they do allow it. You'll both have to pay an entry fee and you'll essentially have to split the sessions daily. Check with your specific NASA region time trial director as they all run it a little differently.

If you have any more questions, ask away. I'm not an expert, but I've run time trials with NASA since 2009 and can find an answer or the right person to talk to.

Brent Dalton

Sua Sponte
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT PP
You have to be signed off into DE3. At that point, you will complete a NASA TT check ride through the regional TT director. Once you pass your check ride, you get a provisional TT license. Once you complete 2 events incident free, you can apply for a hard-card, annual license(again, requires your regional TT director to sign off on it).

Sponsored

OP
OP
sonicc

sonicc

Mr. Bond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT
With NASA, they do allow it. You'll both have to pay an entry fee and you'll essentially have to split the sessions daily. Check with your specific NASA region time trial director as they all run it a little differently.

If you have any more questions, ask away. I'm not an expert, but I've run time trials with NASA since 2009 and can find an answer or the right person to talk to.
So if it's 4 20 min sessions for the day, I'd do 2 and the other driver 2? Thanks for the info!

How do you like it?

Don't you have to advance past HPDE 4 with NASA?
Yes. Working that now.

Brent Dalton

Sua Sponte
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT PP