Sponsored

About to drop the coin on a Procharger - need advise

Furore

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT Premium 6A
Hello all,

First time poster, long time lurker. Active duty Army, I am redeploying from a long TDY, and have a huge nest egg (thanks taxpayers) dedicated to a supercharger upgrade for my 2015 Mustang GT automatic (haters gonna hate).

I live in Auburn, WA, which is just south of Seattle. There is a local Mustang shop that is an authorized Procharger dealer, but I have had some bad business experience with that shop when I tried to order/install my CAI/exhaust/tune through them.

I am pretty much set in on the following upgrades:

-Stage II Procharger System:
-D-1SC Head Unit (Black coating)
-Procharger Stage 2 intercooler (black coating)
-Helical gearset
-Black bracket
-ID1000 injectors
-PowerMAX v2 • FuelMAX 22 Volt/44 AMP
-NGK 1 Heat Range Colder Spark

With this setup, I know it is reasonable for me to expect somewhere in the realm of 700hp/550tq at the wheels (dyno of course). This is my daily driver, so I don't want to go completely overboard.

Which brings me to the trouble. Looking for some options/experiences regarding custom tuning shops, specifically shops with automatic tuning experience. I know there are a ton out there with some great cars (Lethal, Evo Performance, etc), but regarding remote tuning... I am just a little weary. I already own a SCT tuner, of course, and I am pretty comfortable data logging, etc.

I appreciate any and all feedback, etc.

Thanks!

Rob
Sponsored

paul123

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'16 Mustang GT
Have you checked the websites of the various S/C makers? They have Dealer Locator function. There may be another ProCharger shop within a reasonable driving distance. And if not, there might be a dealer for Paxton, Whipple, etc

Jonspeed

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
I'm in WA and Army also and going Whipple. What shop are you talking about? Is it TMS?

Evo_Rob

Mmm... Boost...
Threads