Reaction score
Website
lastreetcars.com
First Name
Rick
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT PP - Procharged and Built
Hi all! It's great to be here!

I've been building and driving American Muscle for more than 30 years! I've also spent time with Euro and Japanese Muscle builds, but my heart is all about American Muscle..and especially Mustangs!

My car, known as the "Runnin' Pony" is a 2015 GT PP in Deep Impact Blue.

Many of your know me and the car from the last 2 1/2 years of posts and instagram and local shows, Shift Sector and other events. My build started 6 months before the car was ordered and received New Year's Eve of 2015! The first mods appeared on the car less than 3 hours after taking delivery.

One of the things I do with my shop and personal builds is test, test, and test. I install most of the mods available out there to learn how they work, how they perform, and how they sound...and what the best of the best are.

It's expensive...but there is a great reason for this. I consult just about every customer on their cars and what they expect to get out of them. Not having hands on knowledge and experience with as many solutions as possible, does not allow me to truly give feedback to my customers based on what they want and expect from their cars.

As an example, I've installed 4 shifters on the car...so I know how they all install, work, etc. I know how they feel, how they sound, and how effective they are. When a customer asks about getting a shifter, I ask many questions about how the car will be driven, where, how often, etc. This way, I can discuss the pros and cons about each solution so you, the customer, can make an educated decision about what to buy and why.

I have done the same with suspension parts, exhaust systems, forced induction solutions, tires, body parts, etc.