Sponsored

2017 GT350 order pickup time

Bcobb85

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
GT350
Hey guys, I put my deposit down on an out of state 17 allocation on August 3rd of this year and am still waiting for Ford to pick the order up. My salesman sent me a copy of my order (attached) on the 20th and doesn't seem to really know when the order will be picked up and just says "it should be any day now". I'm growing a little paranoid since my order is out of state so I figured I would ask you guys a few questions that I have:

How long does it typically take for Ford to pick up the order?

Is there any way for me to find out when to expect Ford to take the order?

Does the attached Order Summary look to be legit?

I'm really psyched about my order and just want to be sure that I have a guaranteed allocation and that everything thus far seems to be typical. This is my first time buying a car that is being built specifically for me so I have no idea what is normal and what is not.

Thanks!
Order.JPG
Sponsored

dron_jones

Threads
Reaction score
Fell into a pot hole in Michigan and can't get bac
Vehicle(s)
Me crazy, and I can't help myself
I don't think there is anything set in stone as it depends on a lot of Variables but for me I placed order at the dealership in early May, order was picked up in late August and scheduled for early sept production. Now I'm just waiting for the car to get out of QC and be transported

sweetchuck2001

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
16 GT350, DIB, Tech package.
The order looks legit. 19 is pretty low on the priority. Mine was a 10, ordered 7/28/2015 and Ford didn't pick it up until mid November, build date was 12/22, Delivery was 1/4. Had my VIN about 2 weeks before my dealer bothered to call me with it. Sometimes dealers are oblivious when it comes to helping you find the information you seek.

You could try calling Ford Performance, or sending an IM to them on here.

OP
OP
Bcobb85

Bcobb85

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
GT350