Sponsored

2016 SCCA Pro Finale/Nats

SteveW

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT PP
There's a number of forum members going to Lincoln soon, including me. Hope everyone has their cars and race face ready :)

I don't like to change the car in the last month before a major event but I'm still learning what makes my car tick and have made headway this summer. After the last event weekend and completing chassis, bar, shock setup I still had what looks like positive camber issues in the rear under hard cornering. So, Whiskey11, yes, I finally added more rear camber, haha.

We've got entries in FS, STP, ESP and CAMC.

Are you all ready?

One last driver mod to make sure I have my head right before runs:

Sponsored

Gearz

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 GT350
I'll be there for the Pro and Championship, Friday thru Friday. Fingers crossed and hoping to beat at least a few BMW's, because 'Murica!
-Brian Meyer
96 - FS

Simmons-Racing

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT
I will be there for the Pro and Championship....Friday to Friday.

Plan to drink LOTS of Beer like usual.

and hopefully kick some Ass.

Co driving with Dennis.

Simmons

DickR

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ruby Red GTPP MagneRide 301A 10A and 1997 GT
I'll be there for both the Pro and Nats. Hoping to beat someone. :-)

OP
OP
SteveW

SteveW

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT PP
I'm planning to arrive Tues afternoon and be there through Friday. Not doing the Pro.

STP runs in the same heat as ESP so that's cool but our heat runs last. Not liking that part. Oh well

I'm assuming the S197 Mustangs also entered in STP are well prepped but haven't faced one on 11" wheels x 315 tires all season. So no idea what's going to happen to us IRS cars limited to 285s at Nats :confused:

Sponsored

dontlifttoshift

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT PP