Sponsored

2015 Mustang Price?

TradeStepan

Newbie here. Didn't see any price speculation or discussion threads.

Does everyone expect the 2015 Mustang price to be similar to the outgoing model? Has Ford typically raised pricing on its Mustang models year after year?

Are there any Ford club or special club discount type deals I should be aware of? (sorry, coming from a line of GM cars)

If there's the Ecotec 4 cylinder model and no V6 model, do you guys think that the 4 cylinder model will actually be priced lower than the outgoing V6?

Anyone remember back to 2005 when the current Mustang was released, was there waiting lists and unfulfilled demand in the very beginning? Or is Ford typically very good at ramping up production big in the very beginning, so lack of supply won't be a problem.
Sponsored

OP
OP

JackHoya

Newbie here. Didn't see any price speculation or discussion threads.

Does everyone expect the 2015 Mustang price to be similar to the outgoing model? Has Ford typically raised pricing on its Mustang models year after year?

Are there any Ford club or special club discount type deals I should be aware of? (sorry, coming from a line of GM cars)
I believe the 2004 GT Premium was just shy of 25k MSRP and 2005 Premium was a little more than 26k MSRP, almost $1500 difference. 2013 was 34-35k MSRP so if history is any indication, we're looking at about $1000 increase every year since then.

Since the s550 will bring with it the new platform I'd imagine $1500 to be the minimum increase. Obviously, there's also the whole issue of dealership price gouging depending on demand/supply, how many are allocated in the beginning and Ford's production volume. The GT is likely to be extremely popular in the beginning as the 2015 specialty Stangs aren't expected for some time after that.

As far as the discount pricing plan, Ford's X-Plan should be available. Just not sure how difficult it will be to get when these finally roll out.

OP
OP

groundnpounder