Sponsored

Washing Method in this Situation

PrabhtheStig

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
RR 2015 GT Premium Auto, 3.55, nav, premiers trim
Hey guys. I dont have my car yet but it has been ordered with instructions of no prep to the dealer. I own a couple of car washes and can do them for free. (TOUCHLESS) I know, a car guy's dream. For the first wash since I dont want the dealer swirling my car up, its ok to do a touchless wash right?
Can I continue to use my touchless washes forever or should I invest in a arsenal of Adam's Polishes?
I will hand wash and wax once in a while but want to get feedback on if I'm set with these touch less washes.
Sponsored

khaosryder

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jonathan
Vehicle(s)
'15 RR 100A EB PP
I'm not an expert on the matter, but I hear touchless are almost as bad as car washes with brushes with all the harsh chemicals and high pressure jets they use.

Receiving my Ruby Red EB next week and will be hand washing/waxing, wouldn't want to take any risks :D

Last edited:

VTECSAUCE

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Steve
Vehicle(s)
2015 DIB PP GT w/ RECARO's & ITR swapped '94 hatch
I only use touch less in a pinch. I always have a decent coat of sealant on my car.

OP
OP

PrabhtheStig

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
RR 2015 GT Premium Auto, 3.55, nav, premiers trim
It's just ok pressure, soap, coat, dry. Can't be that bad right? BTW it's race red.

markology

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT
It's just ok pressure, soap, coat, dry. Can't be that bad right? BTW it's race red.
Slightly off topic, I don't have time to hand wash my car, and I don't have the money to pay someone to do it. I've taken the car through the wash a few times, and a couple of times through touchless. So far, it looks nice and no issues.