Sponsored

Driveline Vibration

Richiet9

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Automatic 5.0 Mustang GT
Greetings how are all of you?.... I'm new to the Forum... I wanted to chat with you guys about the Driveline vibration happening on the S550 platform... I'm sure there's a thread already out there if so I haven't been able to find it...Question is there anybody out there that can help me with this issue. Because my car has been to the dealer twice now they've brought their own Engineers from Ford and they haven't been able to find the problem they replaced my drive shaft,,, they also replaced my half shafts,,,, they've also rotated the drive shaft 180 degrees ....they also change my rims and tires twice and the last Ford engineer that came down is telling me that is regular normal operation for the S550 2015 2016 Mustangs... I have been a mechanic for years I don't see why a car with 600 miles on the odometer is having this issue...
Sponsored

BMR Tech

Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.bmrsuspension.com
First Name
Dion
Vehicle(s)
2018 GT, 2010 GT500, 2019 F-150 5.0
Try to shim the front mounts of the IRS Subframe down about 1/2" and see if it helps.

Just put 1/2" thick worth of washers, etc there.

It is worth a shot ;)

2016Mustang

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang
This seems to be a very common problem among S550 owners including myself. I have had my driveshaft replaced and differential and nothing! Altho I do not get much of a vibration but the humming noise at 65MPH is extremely annoying

Tubalkayne

First Time Mustang Owner
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Brian
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT, Steeda PP, Competition Orange,
@Steeda has some IRS Subframe braces that removed the drivetrain slack from my 2015 GT. you might want to give them a try.

OP
OP
Richiet9

Richiet9

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Automatic 5.0 Mustang GT
Thank you gentlemen.... I'm very open to suggestions I'm willing to try anything

Sponsored

WindveilNJ

Threads