Sponsored

Eco boost at idle stuttering

6god

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Red Ecoboost mustang 15
My mustang Eco boost has been falling below RPM's at stops and red lights . The rpms at idle at a light is like 750 or 700 below 1k . after sum time at the light the car shivers and engine kinda shakes i think . no noise but i can feel the car stutter at the light. Im running on 93 octane and i have no engine mods. I have an exhaust from Flow master Axle back. 400$ . i have around 15,500 miles on the car. This has happened to me many times with the A/C on and off , seems to happen regardless if its on or off. Car runs normally when driving . I do drive a bit aggressively putting my foot down and sometimes doing donuts but its every day. I've had 2 oil changes one at 5k and another one at 11k at 16k ill get another oil change I run full synthetic oil. I have ran the car before on 89 for the most of its life time and I have switched back and forth before . i got 4 months 89 and 3 months 93 since gas prices have been fluctuating.

Please, I want to fix the problem but if not ill just trade the car in.

Any comments or question please ask.

Update 04/19/16 - at 16k miles now and haven't had the issue again since this post. I have checked under the car while revving for any rattling near the exhaust nothing turned up there. I'm planning to go a different dealership to get it looked at since the one nearest to me told me there's nothing wrong with the car. And i stopped using 93 octane and plan to only use 89 till this problem is unresolved.
IMG_4933.jpg
Sponsored

Last edited:

ypena02

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT
Take it to Ford, that's why we have a warranty.

d11gnccer

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
15 race red ecoboost
I think they must have shipped yours with a prototype software featuring start/stop for fuel savings... No check check engine lights or codes? Take it to a dealer.