Hesitation at cruising speeds on Roush P2 tune

BrandoBeli

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Brandon
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT Roush 727hp
I'm really at a loss here and figured I could hopefully get some more ideas here since I am new to the Mustang game. I'm experiencing hesitation/misfire during cruising speeds and can hear the car missing during a slow rev. At idle the car idles great. At WOT the car pulls great. No issues. The car is a Roush P2 car with the Roush P2 tune. Only aftermarket part the car isn't tuned for is a full ARH exhaust system from the headers back. The car had thrown a P0300 code and I've changed my spark plugs twice and the ignition coils. Still experiencing the issue...what am I missing or where do I need to look next? The car only has 5800 miles and it's a 2015.
Sponsored

Tommy V

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Tommy
Vehicle(s)
2015 race red gt pp manual, recaros, 401al DOA "too much boost on 93", 2017 GT Auto
What kind of coils did u go with???

OP
OP

BrandoBeli

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Brandon
Vehicle(s)
Factory replacement coils. And yes as of right now the car is not tuned for the longtubes. Not out ripping on the car or out cruising the night away but the car has been driven with being tuned for the headers.

Synyster06Gates

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 GT Premium
Before any more trouble shooting, I'd get it tuned. I'm not sure about your specific headers, but if they move the location of the o2 sensors even a couple inches, it can throw things off.

Sponsored

Dntalman

Black Top Brawler
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
John
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT
I had the same problem and the CAI tube was not pushed on the TB all the way. Causing it to suck air.

dubster99

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Ingot Silver GT PP