Sponsored

Installed Eibach sport springs on gt pp and feels kinda off

Rudy123

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 mustang gt PP
Hey guys.
Well i recently had installed eibach springs with camber bolts as well, and well it doesnt feel right.
Makes me want to get rid of the slrings altogether and put back on the original Performance pack springs the car came with

Now, this is my first time putting springs on a car, so maybe whats missing are other parts? Idk. Some input would be greatly appreciated.

The car now feels too bouncy with the springs...when driving i also feel the same swaying a lil every once in a while...as if wind is pushing against the car..
Sponsored

Rick#7

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT 50 Years Appearance Package
My guess is the new spring rate is too much for the stock dampers. I know the pp dampers are supposed to be better than the base model version, but it's been my experience with previous generations that the stock shocks are marginal at best. I have no reason to think Ford is doing anything different with the S550 dampers and the Eibach springs do increase the spring rate.

Springs and dampers work best in matched sets, too little dampening ends up feeling bouncy and floaty, which is obviously not what you expect or want in new springs. IMO, you should upgrade your shocks/struts to something like Koni's or Bilstein to better control those Eibach springs, or you could swap those springs for a set with a rate better matched to your pp shocks. IIRC, Steeda's progressive lowering springs have fairly soft initial rate that increases under compression to be just a little firmer than oem pp springs, they'd probably work better with your pp shocks.

Zelek

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Matt
Vehicle(s)
2021 Mustang Mach 1
You're going to need new shocks. Those spring rates aren't designed to work with the PP shocks. This is why I went the BMR route since I wanted to keep my shocks.

chowman90

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)