Sponsored

Bolt-ons opinion

Nightblue3

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang Ecoboost Premium PP
Hello there, I'm planning to do some shopping this Christmas and wanted to have your input on my shopping list. Note that i have no experience in modding cars before (only motorbikes :D ) so any input will help!

List:
1- cp-e Intercooler Kit Front Mount Delta Core.
2- MBRP Cat-Back Exhaust System Race 3" Black Series.
3- MBRP Downpipe Off-Road 3".
4- JLT Cold Air Intake.
5- cp-e Blow Off Valve Kit Exhale.
6- COBB tune.

I have no intentions to upgrade my turbo or engine.

Also, what's the approx HP gain from the items above?

Thaaanks!
Sponsored

Brian V

USA Retired
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015ecoboost premium 201A Nav Sec Race Red
Hello there, I'm planning to do some shopping this Christmas and wanted to have your input on my shopping list. Note that i have no experience in modding cars before (only motorbikes :D ) so any input will help!

List:
4- JLT Cold Air Intake.
6- COBB tune.

If your looking for Hp gains you are not going to see much with just those bolt ons . More than any thing that intercooler will help with lower charge air temps and keeping the engine from experiencing heat soak during hot ambient teperatures ..

That down pipe will give you a few head aches when you start smoking out your new exhaust .don't worry too much though there is a fix and you will have to gut your PCV system .

trippleyelo

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
ford f250 turbo diesel and 2016 mustang svo
Good list..

Injine intercooler I would look into it is bad ass..
Save the head scratch get catted down pipe no c.e.l
Only 5hp between off road down pipe and catted.
I like flow master dbx muffler my self keep all the same
Plumbing resi deleted and y pipe two dbx out back..I would
Put a.e.m charge pipe on the list they come with two 1/8inch
Inlets on cold side if you go meth or nitro now were talk in
I need meth all the time careful that stuffs addictive