Sponsored

Had Full Xpel Ultimate PPF Done - Need Opinions on the work done

drummerboy

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'19 GT350
I have no experience with PPF, just chiming in to say that the unevenness of the cuts in your first 6 pics (and more) would drive me absolutely insane, no matter what the price was.
Sponsored

OP
OP
StangRS

StangRS

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Shelby GT350, 2016 Focus RS
I assume they went right over the stripes also. Is there an air pocket at the stripes to body intersection? Maybe negotiate a refund of some sort and live with it. I donā€™t think I could handle having them attempt to fix any of it, as it may just become worse.
Yeah they did per my instruction. There is a small gap due to the height of the stripe, but it's not so bad. I knew that would be a thing going into it and with the white it isn't super noticeable. It's almost like a small pinstripe haha.

I am certainly nervous now, but I'm still going to give it a shot... for sure the peeling stuff I Could take somewhere else, but I want to see if they will fix the unwrapped edges etc. I'm just worried about my stripes being pulled off and that is a whole different level of can of worms...

OP
OP
StangRS

StangRS

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
I have no experience with PPF, just chiming in to say that the unevenness of the cuts in your first 6 pics (and more) would drive me absolutely insane, no matter what the price was.
It's shoddy work, no question.

So a quick update:
I called the owner and he got defensive with me and tried to give excuses for the work done. Needless to say, I was not thrilled with the attitude. Since he is very poor at planning the shop's time he told me to call him Monday to see if they have an opening for me to bring it by for me to point out my concerns and then for them to try to address them. My gut feeling is that they will not take responsibility for anything except for the peeling ppf sheets...

Inthehighdesert

Threads