Justpassingas

Justpassingas
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Mike
Vehicle(s)
21 GT Premium 2016 F150
How do you guys check on the build date? I only received an email from Ford once. Then dealer said it was pushed forward one week, which is I guess good news. But the tracking website still does not display anything certain, it merely says it's scheduled.

I'm new to all this ordering stuff so I could be wrong but I believe you need the VIN to track your car. Do you have a VIN yet? Perhaps somebody could chime in to confirm that. My build date is March 1st and as of today I don't have a VIN.
Sponsored

OP
OP
Matthewstorm

Matthewstorm

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Matthew
Vehicle(s)
2021 Mustang GT Premium
The VIN is in the email Ford sent you informing you of the build date.

Justpassingas

Justpassingas
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Mike
Vehicle(s)
21 GT Premium 2016 F150
The VIN is in the email Ford sent you informing you of the build date.

Here's the latest e-mail I received from Ford back in January...No VIN...Perhaps I'll get an e-mail soon but its really not a big deal although it would be fun to track my order.

build date.jpg

Soulja4187

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
David
Vehicle(s)
2021 Mustang GT Premium & 2022 Audi A5 S-Line
They should look like this my 1st email just have me a recap, 2nd email gave me a vin # and built date 3rd email built date was moved (sooner).

Screenshot_20210226-083339_Samsung Internet.jpg

Screenshot_20210226-083232_Samsung Internet.jpg

Screenshot_20210226-083615_Samsung Internet.jpg

Last edited:

Justpassingas

Justpassingas
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Mike
Vehicle(s)
21 GT Premium 2016 F150
@Soulja4187

My confirmation e-mail is similar to yours but was sent in early January with no VIN, maybe that's why?

Congratulations on ordering your all-new Ford Mustang! Your order has been placed with Ford Motor Company on your behalf by McGovern Ford.
A SUMMARY OF YOUR ORDER IS OUTLINED BELOW: