Sponsored

2018-2019 Mustang I4 Ecoboost with Roush Axle-Back Exhaust

philipchai

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Philip
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang Ecoboost Convertible Premium (Lightning Blue)
Hi everyone,

I have ordered a Roush axle-back exhaust from a Roush dealer. I have zero knowledge in axle-back exhaust until I have watched more videos to find out how loud that is... However, most of the videos are all for the ecoboost from 2015-2017 V6 engines, and my car is the 2018+ I4 ecoboost mustang convertible. If anyone has the 2018+ ecoboost with Roush axle-back exhaust, please kindly share some sound clips...

I am debating whether I should cancel the order with the Roush dealer I ordered and ask for refund with (restocking fee+shipping fee) excluded from the refund.

I would love to have some sporty sound but based on sound clip i watched from youtube, majority of them with Roush Axle-back exhaust is super loud. Of course like I said, I have not seen any video which is with the 2018+ ecoboost so I cant tell if the sound will not be as loud as the V6?

If I do install this Roush Axle-back exhaust, I will be keeping everything stock with just this exhaust, would that help reduce the loudness?
Sponsored

Wolfe

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
`18 Kona Blue Mustang Ecoboost PP, `10 Nissan GTR
Do you mind sharing the link to the exact exhaust system you bought? If you're not doing anything except the axleback, the volume should be pretty tame. Mine got substantially louder after I installed an aftermarket downpipe.

I can't say I have the exact setup but I'm running a Roush quad-tip system with a Mishimoto downpipe and it's pretty loud but deep for a i4. I love the tone and I get compliments on it all the time.

OP
OP
philipchai

philipchai

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Philip
Vehicle(s)