Sponsored

2018-2020 Mustang 2.3L ROUSH Performance Pac - Level 1

philipchai

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Philip
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang Ecoboost Convertible Premium (Lightning Blue)
Hi Team,

This is Philip. I have just bought a 2018 Mustang Ecoboost Convertible Premium two weeks ago. I have ordered Roush axle-back exhaust. My question here is I saw it on Roush site, they offer this 2018-2020 Mustang Ecoboost Performance Pac - Level 1 which is their cold air intake plus a calibration tool.

I know by getting just their Roush Cold Air Intake will not void the factory warranty. But what about this peformance pack 1? Also, lets say if I do not mind voiding my factory warranty by getting this. Will this really going to hurt my engine or turbo in long run if I only drive normal and never race.

Also, I heard people saying to put K&N air filer can help cooling the engine. So, if I only get Roush Cold Air Intake, can I still also put K&N air filter? I am new to the car mechanism in general.

Please kindly let me know.

Philip
Sponsored

lacanteen

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
George
Vehicle(s)
2022 EB premium vert, 2013 Escape, 2017 F150 SC5.0
Welcome to the forum. The best you can hope for is a gain of 30 HP. The cost benefit is your decision. Generally, a CAI update is useless without a tune. Dropping a K&N filter into the factory CAI adds a little improvement to performance and Ford has no problem with it. If you add a tune, Ford will know. There's a lot of dealer/warranty discussions here so use the search feature.

Enjoy your new ride.

OP
OP
philipchai

philipchai

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Philip
Vehicle(s)