Sponsored

Would you take out an 8 year car loan for a car you cannot afford?

Would you do an 8 year auto loan to get a car you really couldn't afford?

• Total voters

LarsenGrind

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Lars
Vehicle(s)
2017 Euro-Spec GT
Cars are stupid expensive here in Denmark (we have 150% car taxes), so my '17 GT PP was 110k USD.
I'm a carpenter and have around 30k yearly in my pocket after taxes. Taxes are also super high compared to the US. But then alot of stuff like hospitals, education ect. is free.
Always wanted a V8 Mustang. Its my dreamcar, since a kid.
When the s550 started selling here in denmark, and I came out of a 10 year relationship I knew that my Mustang dream was now.
I worked my ass off for two years. Was all I did. Lots of 80-100 hours a week. No chasing girls, or really going out. Just working towards my dream. Come late summer '16 I ordered a GT to my spec, put down 7.3k USD as a 'ordering fee', and knew I had to wait 6-8 months, before it would be here. It was fine cuz then I could get when the weather cleared up in the spring. So after 7 months it was finally here.
Bought the car 100% from hard earned money. No mommy or daddy. No bank. No lease. No nothing. Just me fulfilling a dream. To own my very own american V8. And brand new at that.
Not long after I got the car, my friend for 14 years became my girlfriend. She got pregnant pretty quick. Gave me a beautiful babygirl. When she was 1,5 day old, she got her first ride in the GT, when we drove home from the hospital. She has never complained about it being a 'loud' (AWE touring cat-back) car, since she heard it from inside mommys stomach for 9 months. Now she always turns her head when a loud car or bike rolls up the street. She gonna grow up knowing what a real american car should sound like. :like:
Sponsored

BluePonyGT

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Corey
Vehicle(s)
2017 Grabber Blue GT Premium 6MT