Help with dealership oil change advice

rmreid17

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Bob
Vehicle(s)
'18 GT Premium
Military bases. As a civilian contractor I have access to their autocraft place. Charges $6 and hour for a 4 point lift you can do anything on. Different lifts are cheaper and they have non lift bays too. 90% of the tools you need they have typically. I'd bet you could spend the time for a visitors pass on any base and rent bay space with the autocraft place even if you don't work with the military at all. Never had to try it but should work.
I wish that was the case near me here in Millington TN, only military personnel can use the hobby shop and all non military have to have a military sponsor with them
Sponsored

pozi240

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Andrew
Vehicle(s)
2023 Mach 1 700A HP 6M FJG, 2023 Lincoln Aviator
I hate that this happened to your pony. I understand. I drive around water puddles so my engine compartment doesn't get splashed up. For my .02, I would spray it with truck bed liner that I used to purchase from a Sherwin Williams store. It was available in standard sized spray cans.
either that, or I was going to say, good old rubberized rocker guard which you can get in a spray can at any body shop supply store.

OP
OP
Ghostrealm

Ghostrealm

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
17 Triple Yellow Mustang Convertible Fully Loaded with GT body package, 2002,Black WS6 Trans am Ram Air (winter car) First car 2000 Laser Red Mustang GT
Hi I did some digging up and called Ford headquarters who then gave me flat rock assembly plants number where they build the mustang. The reception answered and I asked to speak to the paint department of the Mustang and a manger answered. He seemed very knowledgable. He told me he would get back to me. He wrote this in an email today.

Talked to my PPG rep today, he is investigating a material and place where you can purchase the closest thing to the electro coating we use here at the factory.