How come there’s not more procharged mustangs

6ixStang

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Lance
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT A10 PP1
it seems that everyone’s choice is more turbo around here and everyone’s favorite supercharger is the whipple. I just notice I don’t see as many high horsepower procharged vehicles. What gives? Tuners don’t like them as much, need more capable head units? I personally am most likely going with an LPF kit on my 18. Mostly because install seems less complicated and because they’re local to me in Texas. This is my first post on here, but I’ve been lurking for months gathering info. I’m new to the platform and my last car and still have it is a 335i FBO with upgraded turbos and E85. Everyone seems pretty cool around here. Anyway, before I make my final decision I thought id ask that question. I know there’s plenty, but definitely not as common.
Sponsored

ypena02

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT
Most people don't like the fact that they don't make power down low. With a PD supercharger or twins, the low and mid-range power is there.

Last edited:

Crackerjack17

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 GT PP
Procharger here. Makes enough power to spin my 315's at will. Not sure how much power you want down low. I've never raced anyone where I didn't go wot? Even at low rpm when you go wot, the valve closes and I'm see 2-3 lbs of boost. I don't know, there is always a lot of opinions about how the power comes in, but they all seem to run similiar.

Also, people will tell you things without having experienced it themselves. Take for instance... my motor is 10:1 compression. the Internet will tell you, it will be "soft" or not as quick to rev etc, down on power. Drive my car. If I didn't tell you it had lower compression, there is no way in hell you would know.

ypena02

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT