Sponsored

Ford Performance track shocks (M-18000-F) with Steeda min drops?

ForYourOwnGood

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Grabber Blue 5.0
Would this work out to be a good combo? I was waiting (and waiting and waiting and waiting) for the Bils to come out for the rear but I've been sitting on suspension money for two months and I can't stand the way this car rides any more with the roads worse than ever from winter.

I ended up with this Ford shock kit brand new for a cheap price from a buddy that decided to go with coilovers instead, so I'm looking for springs to combine. I'm thinking the Steeda minimum drop is spot on for looks, I'd be OK with my original non-PP GT springs to be honest but I think the performance is probably lacking if I'm changing shocks already. The BMR min drop setup is just a wee bit more aggressive and more than I'm looking for.

Will this have any negative ride characteristics? I'm looking for a little more firmness, the stock bouncy castle ride makes me fell like I'm in an old caddy.

This will be combined with the Steeda rear shock mounts and the BMR CB005 kit (anything else I should absolutely do while I'm working on it?).
Sponsored

BmacIL

Enginerd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Guard GT Base, M/T
Vehicle Showcase
Yes they'd feel great. I'd prefer if those min drop springs were 800 rear like the ultralite linears. 200/800 is a very good stiffness balance. No worries though, great pairing. I'm super impressed with the performance of the Ford Racing track dampers.

OP
OP
ForYourOwnGood

ForYourOwnGood

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Grabber Blue 5.0
Yes they'd feel great. I'd prefer if those min drop springs were 800 rear like the ultralite linears. 200/800 is a very good stiffness balance. No worries though, great pairing. I'm super impressed with the performance of the Ford Racing track dampers.