Sponsored

NEW SYNC 3.0 Build 20204 Nav Android Auto/Apple Carplay

defector

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT Premium PP
Well...hopefully there is good reason for posting all of this....not just wasting space on page 151 of this thread. So, the upload with a new USB drive worked perfectly with the mirror link. No drama. Both phases worked just like the videos show. The only thing different was the USB. So, maybe consider that if you are having trouble. Unfortunately, I'm still on the 99 yard line and I'm missing the colorful simple Carplay to take a picture of and post here. Why not? Not sure. I have an iPhone 6 and upon selection/turning on of Android Auto, I plugged in my iPhone 6 with a non-Apple lightning cord, it can not find my phone, so Carplay will not load. I borrowed my wife's real Apple cord and same thing. So I tried to connect her real Apple cord and her iPhone6 to the Mustang. Same thing. I did a master reset on my radio. Same thing.

Other suggestions?
IMG_4835.jpg
IMG_4836.JPG
IMG_4839.jpg
IMG_4840.jpg
Sponsored

TexasRebel

Gearshifter
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 YZ GTPP - PP2
Well...hopefully there is good reason for posting all of this....not just wasting space on page 151 of this thread. So, the upload with a new USB drive worked perfectly with the mirror link. No drama. Both phases worked just like the videos show. The only thing different was the USB. So, maybe consider that if you are having trouble. Unfortunately, I'm still on the 99 yard line and I'm missing the colorful simple Carplay to take a picture of and post here. Why not? Not sure. I have an iPhone 6 and upon selection/turning on of Android Auto, I plugged in my iPhone 6 with a non-Apple lightning cord, it can not find my phone, so Carplay will not load. I borrowed my wife's real Apple cord and same thing. So I tried to connect her real Apple cord and her iPhone6 to the Mustang. Same thing. I did a master reset on my radio. Same thing.

Other suggestions?