Sponsored

Magnetic Infinity Machine - 2016 GT Prem Auto Build

Aurum

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT
About me:
I'm a noob to cars and in over my head. Always wanted a Mustang and after a decade or so of saving up got my dream car late last year.

Expect this thread to be full of painful missteps including stripped screws, countless parts I drop and can't find in my engine bay, needless accidents with impact drivers, and other fantastical messes that I make as I learn to do basic crap that most of you learned by the time you were 12. There should be some pretty pictures to make up for it.

Also, I swear I'm not going to black-out my emblems like 99% of Magnetic owners do. Pinky promise.

About the car:
2016 GT Premium w/ auto transmission (LA traffic sucks and paddle shifters are fun), 3.55 gears, and those gorgeous 19" dark aluminum rims.

infinity.jpg

Here's what I've got done:
  • "Go Baby Go" Start Button Decal
  • White Madness Garage Auto Shifter w/ manual boot
  • Corsa Sport Catback Exhaust (Chrome tips)
  • Beith Performance GT350 Wheel
  • Ford Performance Oil-Air Separator
  • Raxiom/Diode Dynamic Stage 1 Interior LED Upgrade Kit
  • Raxiom/Diode Dynamic Side Marker LED Upgrade Kit
  • Raxiom/Diode Dynamic Reverse Light LED Upgrade Kit
  • 3M Car Color Stable Window Tint
Here's what I've got planned:
  • Ford Racing Performance Power Pack 3
  • Ford Performance Track Handling Pack
  • Ford Performance Radiator
  • Blackvue DR650GW Dashcam
  • More pointless vanity items to build my self esteem up (I can use a screwdriver!)
  • And maybe headers at some point
I'll update this post to reflect changes to my WIP ~master plan~ for mods to the car as I get a better sense of what I'm doing.

Enjoy!
Sponsored

Rdot9

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Magnetic GT Premium w/ Performance Package
Welcome to the club! Looking forward to the build thread!

ps... black out the emblems.... doooeeet :D

OP
OP
Aurum

Aurum

Threads
Reaction score