Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Eric
Vehicle(s)
2020 GT500 CFTP Rapid Red
Vehicle Showcase
Hello everyone,

I have been researching and trying to find a touch screen infotainment system to replace the 4.3 inch screen in my Shelby GT350 (which I am still waiting for).

I have read all the posts in the forum about the MFT swaps, the TOMTOP units and the Taobao units. They seem good, but still not enough. I would really love to have a Sync 3 system in my car. However, it seems like no one has done it yet....

While I was researching on Taobao and Tmall (same company), I came across this 10.2 inch Android system for the Mustang. It seems very cool. Link: http://world.tmall.com/item/5244155...35569ed55e27b&abbucket=19&skuId=3121021326276

I am a Chinese high school student studying here in Oregon. I am going to college next year for transportation/car design (I love cars, especially the new Mustangs).

While I was visiting back in China this last summer, I used one of these aftermarket Android systems in my friend's Toyota (he is an American working in China). I think the system is made by the same company as the one in the link. The Android system worked great! It is just like using a normal Android tablet. It has English language in it, and everything worked fine with the car, including the car infos and back up cameras. You could even go on the internet using the hotspot from your phone.

Now, I wonder if any of you have seem this Android system for the new Mustang. Has anyone tried this or wanted to try this unit? I am very interested in this unit.

Sponsored

Last edited:

tritran18518

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT Base
Not relate to topic: you are
I am a Chinese high school student studying here in Oregon
but about to own a
Shelby GT350
.....:headbang:
Maybe call you friends in china and ask them to check out this unit for you. Or at least contact the company whom makes this unit.

Sub-Moa

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)